Backspace Bar

12 04 2012

The comforting tapping of the key board that had been so prevalent up until now lays silenced. Cut down into oblivion. With my mouse I scroll back up to the page at my initial burst of genius. Scrolling back down I see my inspiration flow in a long trail of black words till their message is cut through and mangled by this little black bar. It blinks at me cruelly, evilly. It taunts me. I try to move on past this road block. A burst of new words appear on the screen. But they’re not right, and once again that little black bar devours them up. Always it is flashing, taunting, laughing.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

