I might be good for a laugh or two

8 06 2014

People tell me I’m funny. My parents think I’m a smart alec. I just call it like I see it and 80% of the time people respond with laughter. I know the chances of you being on my other social medias is slim so I’m just going to recap a few status updates for you. If you giggle then congrats. If not, well, at least you know where I am in life.

 

“Smoking ages you prematurely, causing wrinkles”. Yeah well so does smiling but i don’t see anyone doing PSAs about it. I’m 23 and the crows feet are all WAZZUUUUPPPPP?!?!??!???

 

I was dubbed with a new nickname today from the Prison Ministry crew, “The Baby”. Mainly, I guess, because everyone else that serves has grandchildren my age. *side note* they were tossing it back and forth all day but I think it really stuck when we stopped at a gas station and I drowsily heard through my nap…
“Should we wake the baby?”
“Nah, just let her be and roll down the windows so she doesn’t swelter”

I’m glad they rolled down the windows.

 

“Just met my soul mate in traffic. He was rocking out and car dancing to my favorite song. So I synced our stations and joined in. The best moment was when he noticed me. We head banged in unison.

Good sir in the sporty red SUV, let’s just go ahead and get married.”

 

“SO yup, just met one of the people that works at the Birmingham visitors bureau. I told her that she needs me, that I know everything about early Birmingham history like the back of my hand. She doesn’t know it yet, but one day imma be mayor of this town.”

 

That might be enough for one night. Maybe I’ll start posting shorter “flash” posts. Have a good night (or morning for my international friends)

 

Cheers!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

