Spending Money to Make Money… Eventually, Hopefully

19 08 2014

Welp, I’m $100 (about 75 Euro for my international readers) lighter. I just forked out some dolla billz to become a part of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators or SCBWI for those who know. My professor has been urging me to join for quite some time and I just now managed to scrap together enough play money to join. Hopefully this will help launch me into my publishing career. I have a least a half dozen children’s books written and awaiting illustration (some I will illustrate myself and some I’m ok with other’s working on.) And at least another 2 dozen bouncing around in my head waiting to be written. My newest story involves Slue-foot Sue and it’s turning out to be quite quirky and awesome. Anyway, they gave me this spiffy little badge for spending my money. So here we go, it’s official.

Member badges

 

 

Actions

Information

One response

20 08 2014
MarinaSofia

When I was starting out my own (not writing related) business, I invested so much time, money and effort the first year or two that I thought I’d never get to reap the rewards. But they did come after a while. Hang on in there – and also learn to select the ‘truly necessary expenditures’ and sort the wheat from the chaff.

Leave a Reply

